The Teams are Set

2014 Frozen Four Line Up

The teams that will play for the NCAA Division One National Championship in hockey are set. Boston College will play Union in the first semi-final game on Thursday April 10. Arch-rivals Minnesota and North Dakota will face off in the late game.

Last year saw four teams who had never been to the Frozen Four head to Pittsburgh. This year will have three teams that have been there 65 times. Boston College: 24, Minnesota: 21, NoDak: 20. This will be Union’s second trip to the Frozen Four.

About icefogger

Just a basic, down to Earth, laid back type of guy here, who loves the outdoors, the indoors, jazz on the turntable, a fire in the woodstove, the northern lights blazing across the sky, and the company of good friends. View all posts by icefogger

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: